Tired of myths in education or HR? Wait, try sports…

From experience to meaning...

I’ve been discussing myths in education for ages. Sometimes I have the feeling that HR is even more hurt by wrong ideas than education. But lately I noticed that there is another field were (psychology) myths are gaining popularity: sports. I’ve seen versions of MBTI or similar developed for sportsmen, I’ve seen adaptations of learning styles, etc. But I just discovered the one myth to beat them all:

People reacted on this tweet that it’s perhaps a parody, but it’s not, it’s real. Maybe it’s true and will genetics replace neurology as selling miracle.

What have education, HR and sports in common? People can become desperate and are looking for easy solutions and so willing to pay for it. The difference between education on the one side and HR and sports on the other side:…

View original post 21 more words

Comments Off on Tired of myths in education or HR? Wait, try sports…

Filed under personal

Comments are closed.